Your search results

_

PHILANTHROPY

AOII'S MR. UF

Benefiting the National Arthritis and Cystic Fibrosis Foundations

Alpha Omicron Pi internationally supports the National Arthritis Foundation, an organization aimed to helping arthritis sufferers, educating patients and the public and supporting arthritis research. Each spring, we hold our own philanthropy, Mr. UF, an over 20-year tradition. Mr. UF is a pageant where men, represented by campus organizations, compete for the title based on fundraising and talent. In addition to donating to the National Arthritis Foundation, we also donate to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation in honor of our sister, Samantha Grosse, who passed away in 2009 due to cystic fibrosis. This year, we were able to raise over $14,000 toward both these Foundations.

INVOLVEMENT

Sisters in AOII make an effort to not only apply dedication to academics, but to also become involved in various organizations on campus. Our involvement across campus is one of the aspects that make AOII stand out. Some organizations that our sisters hold leadership positions in include:

  • GREEK PHILANTHROPIES

    Throughout the year, AOII also gives back to the Greek community and participates in other fraternity and sorority philanthropies. Some philanthropies AOII has won or placed in includes AEPi’s Bake Off, Beta Bring it On, Phi Delt Fever, Pike Halftime and Dream Girl Competition, Sigma Chi Derby Days, SAE Cajun Cookout, and Theta Chi Kickball.

  • BEST BUDDIES

    Locally, AOII has had a long relationship with Best Buddies at UF, an organization created to establish one-on-one friendships with people who have intellectual and developmental disabilities. In 2014, AOII received the award for “Best Service Program” at UF’s Greek Awards Banquet for its partnership with Best Buddies.

  • DANCE MARATHON

    In addition, AOII participates in Dance Marathon, a 26.2 hour event where members stand to raise money for Children’s Miracle Network. This year, our sisters fundraised over $60,000 for Dance Marathon 2015, contributing to a DM grand total of more than $2,000,000!

President: Kelcey Thomas
kelceythomas95@gmail.com
VP Academic : Rachel Grossman
rach0423@ufl.edu
VP Education: Kailey Introcaso
kintrocaso@ufl.edu
New Member Educator: Paulina De Jesus
paulinasofiadejesus@gmail.com
Alumnae Relations: Bri Anguilano
brianguilano1@gmail.com
Social Chair: Gabrielle Lanzoni
galanzoni@ufl.edu
VP Administration: Ashley Cahill
ashleycahill29@gmail.com
VP Chapter Development: Kristina Sencion
ksencion@ufl.edu
VP Standards: Danielle Elalouf
danielle.elalouf@gmail.com
Panhellenic Delegate: Meredith Brice
meredithbrice@ufl.edu
Philanthropy: Christina Smith
c.b.smith2222@gmail.com
House Manager: Kristen Jimenez
kristenmjimenez@gmail.com
VP Membership Recruitment: Olivia Christ
oliviachrist95@gmail.com
VP Communications: Delaney Koponen
dkoponen@ufl.edu
Treasurer: Alexandra Hernandez
ahernandez405@gmail.com
Secretary: Traci Post
tracipost@ufl.edu
Keeper of Ritual: Anelise Prieto
prietoo96@gmail.com

DESIGNED AND DEVELOPED BY: WILBERT DELACRUZ